A Piece of (gluten-free, dairy-free) cake–reflection on the A to Z Challenge

This was my first time doing the A to Z challenge.  I would say it was like a cake that I baked myself.  It was a lot of work, definitely not perfect, but it was also delicious.

IMG_1158.JPG
This is a gluten-free, dairy-free chocolate cake with coconut cream icing–I made it this weekend.

I met a lot of wonderful new bloggers and a lot of people visited me, too.  That was really fun, like sharing my cake and tasting others and somehow ending up with more cake!  This post is making me hungry!!

I would say it was a great experience.  I’m not sure if I’ll do it again next year, since I’ll be working full-time again.  I’ll have to see how my energy/health is holding up.  If I do it again, I would like to have a theme.

It was also a lot of work.  There were definitely days when I didn’t feel like writing one more post.  But it was really good for me just to do it anyhow.  And it was fun to come up with posts for each letter of the alphabet.  But I did spend last week getting caught up on other projects that were put on the back burner for a while.

Oh, and one of my favorite blogs that I discovered was Liz Brownlee-Poet, who had wonderful photos and poems about endangered animals.  But there were so many other wonderful bloggers and posts that I can’t name them all.

Thank you to everyone who organized this Challenge.  And thanks to everyone who visited me and shared your thoughts and kind words.  And thanks to everyone who participated.  I learned a lot about all sorts of things in April thanks to all of you.

Oh, and by the way, the cake recipe was from Chickpea Flour Does It All by Lyndsey Love–delicious!!

That’s my a-to-z2breflection2b255b2016255d on the A to Z blogging challenge.

Thanks for stopping by!

I love to create all sorts of things--art, stories, blogs, handwork, food. Also, I like to teach and coach- to inspire people to trust their own inner knowing and creativity. I try to bring wonder and whimsy wherever I go. In over 20 years as a Waldorf teacher, I had the honor to work with my wee and wondrous children. They remind me every day of what's important

4 thoughts on “A Piece of (gluten-free, dairy-free) cake–reflection on the A to Z Challenge

Leave a comment